A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by Belmond Reserve District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis. Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the Belmond Reserve District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the Belmond Reserve District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

Belmond Reserve District Board of Supervisors and Staff

Seat 1
Exp. 11/2024
Chair: Carlos de la OssaBRCDD1@inframark.com
Seat 2
Exp. 11/2024
VC: Nick DisterBRCDD2@inframark.com
Seat 3
Exp. 11/2026
Super:  Kyle SmithBRCDD3@inframark.com
Seat 4
Exp. 11/2026
Super:  Albert VieraBRCDD4@inframark.com
Seat 5
Exp. 11/2024
Super: Ryan MotkoBRCDD5@inframark.com
District ManagerBryan Radcliff, Inframarkbryan.radcliff@inframark.com
District CounselJohn Vericker, Straley Robin Verickerjvericker@srvlegal.com
District EngineerTonja Stewart, Stantectonja.stewart@stantec.com